Home / Colleges / Louisiana Colleges by state Colleges in Louisiana Every Louisiana college College Intel tracks, with admit rates and enrollment from the US Dept of Education College Scorecard. Application deadlines come from each school's own admissions pages and are shown where we've researched them.
24 Colleges tracked
72% Avg. admit rate
1 Under 20% admit
6 With researched deadlines
Browse 24 colleges Paying for college Paying for college in Louisiana Leaving the state doesn't have to mean full out-of-state tuition. Louisiana residents are covered by a regional tuition exchange at public colleges in other member states.
Coming from another ACM state? Southern University and A & M College , Grambling State University , Louisiana State University-Shreveport , Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College , University of New Orleans , McNeese State University , Southern University at New Orleans , University of Louisiana at Monroe , Louisiana Tech University , University of Louisiana at Lafayette , Nicholls State University , Northwestern State University of Louisiana and Southeastern Louisiana University take part in ACM.
Which tuition exchange covers each state → All 24 Louisiana colleges All 24 Public 16 Private 8
SortMost selective first Least selective first Lowest tuition first Earliest deadline first A–Z Showing 24 colleges, most selective first. Tuition is the published rate before financial aid, for the year shown.
New Orleans, LA · Private
14% admit
Tuition & fees $68,678 2024-25
Enrollment 7,767
Next deadline Nov 1, 2026 (ED1)
In-state tuition & fees $9,922 2024-25
Enrollment 5,519
Next deadline Rolling admission New Orleans, LA · Private
42% admit
Tuition & fees $23,918 2024-25
Enrollment 1,063
Next deadline Rolling admission
In-state tuition & fees $7,683 2024-25
Enrollment 4,164
Next deadline Rolling admission
In-state tuition & fees $7,518 2024-25
Enrollment 2,153
Next deadline Rolling admission
Tuition & fees $41,200 2024-25
Enrollment 685
Next deadline Dec 1, 2026 (EA) New Orleans, LA · Private
69% admit
Tuition & fees $28,733 2024-25
Enrollment 2,628
Next deadline Mar 1, 2027 (RD)
In-state tuition & fees $12,966 2026-27
Enrollment 30,594
Next deadline Feb 1, 2027 (RD)
In-state tuition & fees $9,172 2024-25
Enrollment 4,638
Next deadline Not reported
Tuition & fees $20,266 2024-25
Enrollment 672
Next deadline Rolling admission Lake Charles, LA · Public
78% admit
In-state tuition & fees $8,489 2024-25
Enrollment 5,005
Next deadline Single filing period
In-state tuition & fees $8,054 2024-25
Enrollment 1,055
Next deadline Rolling admission
In-state tuition & fees $9,190 2024-25
Enrollment 5,022
Next deadline Not reported
In-state tuition & fees $10,125 2024-25
Enrollment 8,312
Next deadline Not reported
In-state tuition & fees $10,418 2024-25
Enrollment 12,428
Next deadline Rolling admission
In-state tuition & fees $8,149 2024-25
Enrollment 4,737
Next deadline Rolling admission
In-state tuition & fees $7,050 2024-25
Enrollment 5,632
Next deadline Aug 1, 2027 (RD) Natchitoches, LA · Public
93% admit
In-state tuition & fees $8,864 2024-25
Enrollment 5,519
Next deadline Not reported New Orleans, LA · Private
93% admit
Tuition & fees $49,440 2024-25
Enrollment 2,812
Next deadline Nov 15, 2026 (EA) Baton Rouge, LA · Private
99% admit
Tuition & fees $18,310 2024-25
Enrollment 821
Next deadline Not reported
In-state tuition & fees $8,373 2024-25
Enrollment 9,514
Next deadline Not reported
In-state tuition & fees Not reported
Enrollment 862
Next deadline Not reported New Orleans, LA · Private
No admit rate
Tuition & fees $12,468 2024-25
Enrollment 865
Next deadline Not reported
In-state tuition & fees Not reported
Enrollment 607
Next deadline Not reported