College Intel
← Back to colleges

Southern University Law Center

Public

Baton Rouge, LA

Visit website ↗

Southern University Law Center, in Baton Rouge, LA, is a public very small school, enrolling around 607 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Mechanical Engineering (Engineering), where graduates report median earnings of $92,969/year four years out.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads607
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,371

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Southern University Law Center's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Southern University Law Center weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loansNot reported
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$44,880/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$56,097/yr
Accounting and Related Services$53,159/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,716/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,264/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$58,951/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$92,969/yr
Civil Engineering$68,016/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General$48,596/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$86,838/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$51,611/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$41,311/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,609/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$50,616/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,901/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$52,217/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$43,844/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing Southern University Law Center against another school?

Open the comparison view