College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Public

Monroe, LA

Visit website ↗

University of Louisiana at Monroe is a public mid-sized school in Monroe, LA, enrolling about 5,022 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 85% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $134,329/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT range1160–1360
ACT range18–24
Undergrads5,022
Yield (admits who enroll)34%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,932
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,769

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Louisiana at Monroe's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Louisiana at Monroe weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans35%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Pharmacology and Toxicology$48,837/yr
Biology, General$33,429/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Construction Management$98,336/yr
Accounting and Related Services$69,533/yr
Insurance$67,704/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,842/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$43,974/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,767/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$134,329/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,058/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$66,079/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$63,390/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$62,089/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$58,406/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$50,446/yr
History
History$38,974/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,699/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$45,873/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,370/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$44,255/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$34,763/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$51,722/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,257
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Louisiana at Monroe's acceptance rate?

University of Louisiana at Monroe in Monroe, LA admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Louisiana at Monroe?

Admitted students at University of Louisiana at Monroe typically score between 1160–1360 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for University of Louisiana at Monroe?

Admitted students at University of Louisiana at Monroe typically score between 18–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Louisiana at Monroe cost?

University of Louisiana at Monroe's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,932 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Louisiana at Monroe require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Louisiana at Monroe doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Louisiana at Monroe against another school?

Open the comparison view