College Intel
← Back to colleges

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University

Private

Baton Rouge, LA

Visit website ↗

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University is a private very small school in Baton Rouge, LA, enrolling about 821 undergraduates. Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 99%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $88,618/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate99%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads821
Yield (admits who enroll)46%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$28,490
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,419

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out73%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88,618/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University's acceptance rate?

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University in Baton Rouge, LA admits approximately 99% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University cost?

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University's total cost of attendance is reported at $28,490 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University require students to live on campus?

No -- Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University against another school?

Open the comparison view