College Intel
← Back to colleges

Central State University

Public

Wilberforce, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Wilberforce, OH, Central State University is a public small school with roughly 2,620 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 99% of applicants. Public Administration and Social Service Professions graduates, especially in Social Work, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $47,853/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate99%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,620
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,929
4-year grad rate24%
Median earnings, 10yr out$33,267

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Central State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Central State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out17%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$44,662/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Journalism$36,311/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$46,914/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$39,628/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$47,853/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,437
Typical room charge$5,824
Typical board charge$5,076

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Central State University's acceptance rate?

Central State University in Wilberforce, OH admits approximately 99% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Central State University cost?

Central State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,929 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Central State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Central State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Central State University against another school?

Open the comparison view