College Intel
← Back to colleges

Ohio Dominican University

Private

Columbus, OH

Visit website ↗

Ohio Dominican University is a private very small school in Columbus, OH, enrolling about 760 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Biology, General (Biological and Biomedical Sciences), where graduates report median earnings of $90,431/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads760
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,621
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,748

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Ohio Dominican University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Ohio Dominican University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out48%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$90,431/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$71,644/yr
Accounting and Related Services$65,961/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,823/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,174/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$61,628/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity536
Typical room charge$6,300
Typical board charge$5,550

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Ohio Dominican University's acceptance rate?

Ohio Dominican University in Columbus, OH admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Ohio Dominican University cost?

Ohio Dominican University's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,621 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Ohio Dominican University require students to live on campus?

No -- Ohio Dominican University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Ohio Dominican University against another school?

Open the comparison view