College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wright State University-Lake Campus

Public

Celina, OH

Visit website ↗

Wright State University-Lake Campus, in Celina, OH, is a public very small school, enrolling around 892 students. Among reported majors, Mechanical Engineering shows the strongest outcomes -- $82,795/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 24% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads892
Yield (admits who enroll)41%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$16,340
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,500

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wright State University-Lake Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wright State University-Lake Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans24%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,039/yr
Business/Commerce, General$58,039/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,970/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$82,795/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$41,987/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,289/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$42,817/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,507/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$46,939/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity96
Typical room charge$5,216
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Wright State University-Lake Campus cost?

Wright State University-Lake Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $16,340 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wright State University-Lake Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- Wright State University-Lake Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wright State University-Lake Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view