College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mercy College of Ohio

Private

Toledo, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Toledo, OH, Mercy College of Ohio is a private very small school with roughly 939 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 93% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $80,420/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate93%
SAT range790–1010
ACT range15–20
Undergrads939
Yield (admits who enroll)46%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$30,260
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,409

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mercy College of Ohio's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mercy College of Ohio weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$80,420/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,648/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$66,015/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Mercy College of Ohio's acceptance rate?

Mercy College of Ohio in Toledo, OH admits approximately 93% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Mercy College of Ohio?

Admitted students at Mercy College of Ohio typically score between 790–1010 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Mercy College of Ohio?

Admitted students at Mercy College of Ohio typically score between 15–20 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Mercy College of Ohio cost?

Mercy College of Ohio's total cost of attendance is reported at $30,260 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mercy College of Ohio require students to live on campus?

No -- Mercy College of Ohio doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mercy College of Ohio against another school?

Open the comparison view