College Intel
← Back to colleges

Hiram College

Private

Hiram, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Hiram, OH, Hiram College is a private very small school with roughly 777 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 94% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $75,185/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads777
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$40,572
4-year grad rate57%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,311

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Hiram College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Hiram College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$53,290/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$58,941/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,501/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,185/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$39,277/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity715
Typical room charge$5,300
Typical board charge$5,300

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Hiram College's acceptance rate?

Hiram College in Hiram, OH admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Hiram College cost?

Hiram College's total cost of attendance is reported at $40,572 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Hiram College require students to live on campus?

No -- Hiram College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Hiram College against another school?

Open the comparison view