College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Public

Oshkosh, WI

Visit website ↗

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh is a public mid-sized school in Oshkosh, WI, enrolling about 6,877 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 87% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Engineering (Engineering), where graduates report median earnings of $107,771/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–25
Undergrads6,877
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,652
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$55,548

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans24%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out71%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences$56,407/yr
Biology, General$53,507/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$79,927/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$79,228/yr
Accounting and Related Services$79,217/yr
Business/Commerce, General$73,138/yr
Marketing$69,383/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$67,766/yr
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations$66,875/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$64,103/yr
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$60,672/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$49,639/yr
Journalism$48,935/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$49,676/yr
Special Education and Teaching$47,828/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,902/yr
Engineering
Computer Engineering$107,771/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$48,178/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,490/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$66,541/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,489/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,759/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$49,074/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,721/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$51,044/yr
Community Organization and Advocacy$46,812/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$79,267/yr
International Relations and National Security Studies$54,506/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$50,189/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,429
Typical room charge$5,209
Typical board charge$3,460

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's acceptance rate?

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh in Oshkosh, WI admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh?

Admitted students at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh typically score between 18–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh cost?

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,652 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh against another school?

Open the comparison view