College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lakeland University

Private

Plymouth, WI

Visit website ↗

Lakeland University is a private small school in Plymouth, WI, enrolling about 1,212 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $96,835/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,212
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,840
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$55,961

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lakeland University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lakeland University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans45%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$66,815/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,108/yr
Marketing$59,513/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$96,835/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,998/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$53,448/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$55,265/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity668
Typical room charge$4,718
Typical board charge$5,358

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lakeland University's acceptance rate?

Lakeland University in Plymouth, WI admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lakeland University cost?

Lakeland University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,840 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lakeland University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lakeland University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lakeland University against another school?

Open the comparison view