College Intel
← Back to colleges

Carthage College

Private

Kenosha, WI

Visit website ↗

Carthage College is a private small school in Kenosha, WI, enrolling about 2,660 undergraduates. Carthage College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 87%. Among reported majors, Computer and Information Sciences, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $106,611/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range20–25
Undergrads2,660
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,822
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,950

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Carthage College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Carthage College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans86%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$65,733/yr
Biology, General$55,576/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$86,952/yr
Accounting and Related Services$86,561/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$72,468/yr
Marketing$69,045/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$68,708/yr
Communication and Media Studies$55,654/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$106,611/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$48,349/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$47,935/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,633/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$72,160/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$48,562/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,832/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,636/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$54,975/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$67,703/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$48,431/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,817
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Carthage College's acceptance rate?

Carthage College in Kenosha, WI admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Carthage College?

Admitted students at Carthage College typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Carthage College cost?

Carthage College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,822 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Carthage College require students to live on campus?

No -- Carthage College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Carthage College against another school?

Open the comparison view