College Intel
← Back to colleges

Alverno College

Private

Milwaukee, WI

Visit website ↗

Alverno College, in Milwaukee, WI, is a private very small school, enrolling around 631 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $81,388/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads631
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,362
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,145

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Alverno College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Alverno College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans47%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out46%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,340/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,708/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,388/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$53,631/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,066/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity264
Typical room charge$4,000
Typical board charge$4,620

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Alverno College's acceptance rate?

Alverno College in Milwaukee, WI admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Alverno College cost?

Alverno College's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,362 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Alverno College require students to live on campus?

No -- Alverno College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Alverno College against another school?

Open the comparison view