College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico-Carolina

Public

Carolina, PR

Visit website ↗

University of Puerto Rico-Carolina, in Carolina, PR, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,404 students. University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 55%. Its highest-earning reported major is Hospitality Administration/Management (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $36,742/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate55%
SAT range809–1057
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,404
Yield (admits who enroll)72%
Next deadlineSingle filing period

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,396
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$30,626

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico-Carolina weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans3%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Hospitality Administration/Management$36,742/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$22,039/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$21,492/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$18,739/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$32,928/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$26,214/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico-Carolina in Carolina, PR admits approximately 55% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Puerto Rico-Carolina?

Admitted students at University of Puerto Rico-Carolina typically score between 809–1057 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina cost?

University of Puerto Rico-Carolina's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,396 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico-Carolina require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico-Carolina doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico-Carolina against another school?

Open the comparison view