College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

Public

Humacao, PR

Visit website ↗

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is a public small school in Humacao, PR, enrolling about 2,529 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 55% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Physics shows the strongest outcomes -- $67,625/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate55%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,529
Yield (admits who enroll)89%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,547
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$29,521

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico-Humacao weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans4%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out62%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology$45,816/yr
Biology, General$35,613/yr
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology$31,382/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
International Business$38,062/yr
Accounting and Related Services$33,999/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$28,024/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$28,005/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$22,593/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$24,322/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$34,538/yr
Education, Other$28,399/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$38,201/yr
Physical Sciences
Physics$67,625/yr
Chemistry$50,727/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$29,644/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao in Humacao, PR admits approximately 55% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Puerto Rico-Humacao cost?

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,547 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico-Humacao require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico-Humacao doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico-Humacao against another school?

Open the comparison view