College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico at Ponce

Public

Ponce, PR

Visit website ↗

University of Puerto Rico at Ponce is a public small school in Ponce, PR, enrolling about 2,278 undergraduates. University of Puerto Rico at Ponce is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 52%. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $35,882/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate52%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,278
Yield (admits who enroll)77%
Next deadlineSingle filing period

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$17,193
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$31,394

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico at Ponce's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico at Ponce weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans8%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$33,896/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other$33,568/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$35,275/yr
Marketing$31,600/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$26,878/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$22,930/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$35,882/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$26,080/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$22,339/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$31,751/yr
Psychology, Other$23,999/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico at Ponce's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico at Ponce in Ponce, PR admits approximately 52% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Puerto Rico at Ponce cost?

University of Puerto Rico at Ponce's total cost of attendance is reported at $17,193 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico at Ponce require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico at Ponce doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico at Ponce against another school?

Open the comparison view