College Intel
← Back to colleges

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus

Private

Gurabo, PR

Visit website ↗

Located in Gurabo, PR, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus is a private mid-sized school with roughly 7,868 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Engineering (Engineering), where graduates report median earnings of $67,342/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 28% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads7,868
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,224
4-year grad rate31%
Median earnings, 10yr out$26,223

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans28%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out45%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$34,830/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$37,040/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,686/yr
Marketing$32,178/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$35,586/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$34,628/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$34,601/yr
Engineering
Computer Engineering$67,342/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$61,366/yr
Mechanical Engineering$54,689/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Engineering-Related Fields$56,768/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$44,851/yr
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$42,444/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$37,000/yr
Public Health$36,436/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$19,453/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$30,635/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$31,701/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$28,228/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$29,816/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$22,763/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus cost?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,224 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view