College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Public

Cayey, PR

Visit website ↗

Located in Cayey, PR, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is a public small school with roughly 2,069 undergraduates. University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 53%. Physical Sciences graduates, especially in Chemistry, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $50,128/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate53%
SAT range843–1073
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,069
Yield (admits who enroll)79%
Next deadlineSingle filing period

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$15,909
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$30,958

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico at Cayey's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico at Cayey weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans0%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$41,763/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$35,981/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$30,850/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$24,112/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$35,474/yr
Special Education and Teaching$33,905/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Natural Sciences$42,313/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$50,128/yr
Psychology
Psychology, Other$25,313/yr
Psychology, General$23,168/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$26,901/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico at Cayey's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey in Cayey, PR admits approximately 53% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Puerto Rico at Cayey?

Admitted students at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey typically score between 843–1073 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Puerto Rico at Cayey cost?

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey's total cost of attendance is reported at $15,909 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico at Cayey require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico at Cayey doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico at Cayey against another school?

Open the comparison view