College Intel
← Back to colleges

Atlantic University

Private

Guaynabo, PR

Visit website ↗

Atlantic University is a private small school in Guaynabo, PR, enrolling about 1,451 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Design and Applied Arts (Visual and Performing Arts), where graduates report median earnings of $24,701/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 6% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,451
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$12,986
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$25,272

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Atlantic University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Atlantic University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans6%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$23,042/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Software and Media Applications$21,309/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$24,701/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Atlantic University cost?

Atlantic University's total cost of attendance is reported at $12,986 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Atlantic University require students to live on campus?

No -- Atlantic University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Atlantic University against another school?

Open the comparison view