College Intel
← Back to colleges

Stillman College

Private

Tuscaloosa, AL

Visit website ↗

Stillman College is a private very small school in Tuscaloosa, AL, enrolling about 706 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 62% of applicants. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 67% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rate62%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads706
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,107
4-year grad rate32%
Median earnings, 10yr out$35,421

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Stillman College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Stillman College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans67%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out25%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity336
Typical room charge$5,984
Typical board charge$4,070

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Stillman College's acceptance rate?

Stillman College in Tuscaloosa, AL admits approximately 62% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Stillman College cost?

Stillman College's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,107 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Stillman College require students to live on campus?

No -- Stillman College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Stillman College against another school?

Open the comparison view