College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Montevallo

Public

Montevallo, AL

Visit website ↗

Located in Montevallo, AL, University of Montevallo is a public small school with roughly 2,151 undergraduates. University of Montevallo is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 54%. Among reported majors, Accounting and Related Services shows the strongest outcomes -- $57,747/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate54%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,151
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$27,398
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$42,957

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Montevallo's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Montevallo weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$57,747/yr
Marketing$53,492/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$48,160/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$50,497/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,823/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$46,767/yr
English Language and Literature, General$35,858/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General$42,038/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$49,979/yr
History
History$44,563/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$41,758/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$40,809/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$43,388/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$44,624/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$35,921/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,337
Typical room charge$6,595
Typical board charge$3,540

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Montevallo's acceptance rate?

University of Montevallo in Montevallo, AL admits approximately 54% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Montevallo cost?

University of Montevallo's total cost of attendance is reported at $27,398 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Montevallo require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Montevallo doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Montevallo against another school?

Open the comparison view