College Intel
← Back to colleges

Miles College

Private

Fairfield, AL

Visit website ↗

Located in Fairfield, AL, Miles College is a private small school with roughly 1,155 undergraduates. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 73% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,155
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,154
4-year grad rate20%
Median earnings, 10yr out$32,627

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Miles College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Miles College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans73%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out15%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity846
Typical room charge$4,182
Typical board charge$3,388

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Miles College cost?

Miles College's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,154 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Miles College require students to live on campus?

No -- Miles College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Miles College against another school?

Open the comparison view