College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of North Alabama

Public

Florence, AL

Visit website ↗

University of North Alabama, in Florence, AL, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 5,811 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 87% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $80,423/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads5,811
Yield (admits who enroll)30%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,786
4-year grad rate54%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,415

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of North Alabama's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of North Alabama weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$52,979/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$75,870/yr
Accounting and Related Services$56,814/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$51,994/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,912/yr
Marketing$51,124/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$40,334/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$80,423/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,973/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$47,150/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General$42,733/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,550/yr
History
History$41,728/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,913/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$52,044/yr
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$34,810/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,331/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other$40,250/yr
Personal and Culinary Services
Culinary Arts and Related Services$38,735/yr
Physical Sciences
Physical Sciences, Other$78,082/yr
Chemistry$72,885/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$33,565/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$37,853/yr
Social Sciences
Geography and Cartography$50,445/yr
Political Science and Government$43,706/yr
Sociology$33,810/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management$48,020/yr
Music$41,734/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$39,550/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,246
Typical room charge$3,530
Typical board charge$4,200

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of North Alabama's acceptance rate?

University of North Alabama in Florence, AL admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of North Alabama cost?

University of North Alabama's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,786 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of North Alabama require students to live on campus?

No -- University of North Alabama doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of North Alabama against another school?

Open the comparison view