College Intel
← Back to colleges

Faulkner University

Private

Montgomery, AL

Visit website ↗

Faulkner University, in Montgomery, AL, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,549 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 73% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business/Commerce, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $61,286/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate73%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–21
Undergrads1,549
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$37,626
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,457

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Faulkner University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Faulkner University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out31%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$61,286/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,092/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$48,056/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,384/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$48,561/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$39,459/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity704
Typical room charge$3,980
Typical board charge$4,250

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Faulkner University's acceptance rate?

Faulkner University in Montgomery, AL admits approximately 73% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Faulkner University?

Admitted students at Faulkner University typically score between 18–21 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Faulkner University cost?

Faulkner University's total cost of attendance is reported at $37,626 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Faulkner University require students to live on campus?

No -- Faulkner University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Faulkner University against another school?

Open the comparison view