College Intel
← Back to colleges

Athens State University

Public

Athens, AL

Visit website ↗

Located in Athens, AL, Athens State University is a public small school with roughly 2,446 undergraduates. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $102,639/year. 41% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,446
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,273

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Athens State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Athens State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$56,511/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,349/yr
Accounting and Related Services$63,516/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$63,342/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$52,775/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$102,639/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$49,331/yr
Special Education and Teaching$47,550/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,214/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$47,773/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,683/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$55,507/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$34,242/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$40,502/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing Athens State University against another school?

Open the comparison view