College Intel
← Back to colleges

Huntingdon College

Private

Montgomery, AL

Visit website ↗

Located in Montgomery, AL, Huntingdon College is a private very small school with roughly 879 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 69% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $65,820/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate69%
SAT range1006–1220
ACT range20–25
Undergrads879
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$40,908
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,601

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Huntingdon College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Huntingdon College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$65,820/yr
Business/Commerce, General$55,452/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,784/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$46,746/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity679
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Huntingdon College's acceptance rate?

Huntingdon College in Montgomery, AL admits approximately 69% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Huntingdon College?

Admitted students at Huntingdon College typically score between 1006–1220 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Huntingdon College?

Admitted students at Huntingdon College typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Huntingdon College cost?

Huntingdon College's total cost of attendance is reported at $40,908 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Huntingdon College require students to live on campus?

No -- Huntingdon College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Huntingdon College against another school?

Open the comparison view