College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lewis-Clark State College

Public

Lewiston, ID

Visit website ↗

Lewis-Clark State College, in Lewiston, ID, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,385 students. Lewis-Clark State College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 88%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $83,303/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,385
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,925
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,001

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lewis-Clark State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lewis-Clark State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$51,290/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$59,869/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,599/yr
Business/Corporate Communications$54,042/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,228/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,303/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$71,701/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,716/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$58,327/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,214/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$38,717/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$49,429/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity473
Typical room charge$3,350
Typical board charge$3,988

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lewis-Clark State College's acceptance rate?

Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston, ID admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lewis-Clark State College cost?

Lewis-Clark State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,925 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lewis-Clark State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Lewis-Clark State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lewis-Clark State College against another school?

Open the comparison view