College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Minnesota-Crookston

Public

Crookston, MN

Visit website ↗

Located in Crookston, MN, University of Minnesota-Crookston is a public small school with roughly 1,729 undergraduates. University of Minnesota-Crookston is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 88%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $101,828/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,729
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineAug 1, 2027 (RD)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,068
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,056

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Minnesota-Crookston's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Minnesota-Crookston weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Plant Sciences$59,240/yr
Agricultural Business and Management$52,651/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$101,828/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$93,969/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$80,822/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$69,866/yr
Accounting and Related Services$65,921/yr
Marketing$63,579/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$45,916/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$75,308/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$53,776/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$88,319/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$49,610/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$53,190/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity558
Typical room charge$3,920
Typical board charge$4,536

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Minnesota-Crookston's acceptance rate?

University of Minnesota-Crookston in Crookston, MN admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Minnesota-Crookston cost?

University of Minnesota-Crookston's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,068 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for University of Minnesota-Crookston?

University of Minnesota-Crookston's earliest deadline is Aug 1, 2027 (RD), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does University of Minnesota-Crookston require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Minnesota-Crookston doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Minnesota-Crookston against another school?

Open the comparison view