College Intel
← Back to colleges

Dickinson State University

Public

Dickinson, ND

Visit website ↗

Dickinson State University is a public small school in Dickinson, ND, enrolling about 1,090 undergraduates. Dickinson State University is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 37%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $81,904/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate37%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,090
Yield (admits who enroll)46%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$20,567
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,720

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Dickinson State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Dickinson State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out76%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agriculture, General$52,529/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$76,040/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,169/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,147/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$64,488/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,904/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$42,639/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity421
Typical room charge$3,000
Typical board charge$4,740

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Dickinson State University's acceptance rate?

Dickinson State University in Dickinson, ND admits approximately 37% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Dickinson State University cost?

Dickinson State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $20,567 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Dickinson State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Dickinson State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Dickinson State University against another school?

Open the comparison view