College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Jamestown

Private

Jamestown, ND

Visit website ↗

Located in Jamestown, ND, University of Jamestown is a private small school with roughly 1,041 undergraduates. University of Jamestown is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 88%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $74,007/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,041
Yield (admits who enroll)27%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$38,013
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,621

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Jamestown's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Jamestown weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out75%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,462/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,410/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$48,203/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,007/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$65,831/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity875
Typical room charge$4,120
Typical board charge$4,440

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Jamestown's acceptance rate?

University of Jamestown in Jamestown, ND admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Jamestown cost?

University of Jamestown's total cost of attendance is reported at $38,013 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Jamestown require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Jamestown doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Jamestown against another school?

Open the comparison view