College Intel
← Back to colleges

North Dakota State University-Main Campus

Public

Fargo, ND

Visit website ↗

Located in Fargo, ND, North Dakota State University-Main Campus is a public large school with roughly 9,471 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 95% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $125,175/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate95%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range19–25
Undergrads9,471
Yield (admits who enroll)31%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,716
4-year grad rate64%
Median earnings, 10yr out$62,203

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against North Dakota State University-Main Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what North Dakota State University-Main Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out81%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Production Operations$83,779/yr
Agricultural Business and Management$77,296/yr
Agriculture, General$62,285/yr
Agricultural Mechanization$58,690/yr
Animal Sciences$50,975/yr
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$44,457/yr
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services$42,973/yr
Architecture and Related Services
Architecture$65,148/yr
Environmental Design$55,647/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology$64,014/yr
Biology, General$58,662/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$50,701/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$80,522/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$76,527/yr
Accounting and Related Services$74,888/yr
Marketing$71,027/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,405/yr
Business/Corporate Communications$62,181/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$51,277/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$54,656/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$87,562/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$52,339/yr
Engineering
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$94,510/yr
Computer Engineering$92,878/yr
Mechanical Engineering$87,702/yr
Agricultural Engineering$84,529/yr
Industrial Engineering$84,016/yr
Civil Engineering$83,992/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician$95,019/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$40,460/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Apparel and Textiles$56,197/yr
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$50,052/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$125,175/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$77,589/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,935/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$65,292/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$54,301/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$62,649/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,252/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$53,907/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$52,570/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$48,986/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,784/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$56,040/yr
Political Science and Government$52,834/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$57,663/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$46,117/yr
Music$45,578/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity5,563
Typical room charge$4,200
Typical board charge$4,920

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is North Dakota State University-Main Campus's acceptance rate?

North Dakota State University-Main Campus in Fargo, ND admits approximately 95% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for North Dakota State University-Main Campus?

Admitted students at North Dakota State University-Main Campus typically score between 19–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does North Dakota State University-Main Campus cost?

North Dakota State University-Main Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,716 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does North Dakota State University-Main Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- North Dakota State University-Main Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing North Dakota State University-Main Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view