College Intel
← Back to colleges

Cleary University

Private

Howell, MI

Visit website ↗

Located in Howell, MI, Cleary University is a private very small school with roughly 738 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 68% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Business Administration, Management and Operations shows the strongest outcomes -- $81,341/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate68%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads738
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$39,718
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,186

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Cleary University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Cleary University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans54%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out47%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$81,341/yr
Accounting and Related Services$63,508/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$54,831/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$58,986/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity190
Typical room charge$10,000
Typical board charge$4,200

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Cleary University's acceptance rate?

Cleary University in Howell, MI admits approximately 68% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Cleary University cost?

Cleary University's total cost of attendance is reported at $39,718 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Cleary University require students to live on campus?

No -- Cleary University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Cleary University against another school?

Open the comparison view