College Intel
← Back to colleges

Siena Heights University

Private

Adrian, MI

Visit website ↗

Located in Adrian, MI, Siena Heights University is a private small school with roughly 1,495 undergraduates. Siena Heights University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 69%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $82,539/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate69%
SAT range806–1073
ACT range16–23
Undergrads1,495
Yield (admits who enroll)28%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,449
4-year grad rate45%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,529

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Siena Heights University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Siena Heights University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans68%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$47,155/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$59,960/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,316/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$62,530/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other$71,622/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
American Sign Language$44,933/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,539/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$81,797/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$68,392/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$61,834/yr
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$49,754/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$72,791/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,173/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$43,672/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,593/yr
Community Organization and Advocacy$46,554/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity650
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Siena Heights University's acceptance rate?

Siena Heights University in Adrian, MI admits approximately 69% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Siena Heights University?

Admitted students at Siena Heights University typically score between 806–1073 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Siena Heights University?

Admitted students at Siena Heights University typically score between 16–23 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Siena Heights University cost?

Siena Heights University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,449 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Siena Heights University require students to live on campus?

No -- Siena Heights University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Siena Heights University against another school?

Open the comparison view