College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia University Ann Arbor

Private

Ann Arbor, MI

Visit website ↗

Concordia University Ann Arbor, in Ann Arbor, MI, is a private very small school, enrolling around 702 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 69% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $81,505/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate69%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads702
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,853
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,075

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia University Ann Arbor's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia University Ann Arbor weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,231/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$79,286/yr
Accounting and Related Services$71,591/yr
Marketing$68,606/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,787/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$63,594/yr
Business/Commerce, General$44,751/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$75,487/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$49,463/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,665/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,923/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$47,147/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,505/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$76,617/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$64,784/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,188/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$49,446/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,624/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,486/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$55,600/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity480
Typical room charge$8,780
Typical board charge$3,020

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia University Ann Arbor's acceptance rate?

Concordia University Ann Arbor in Ann Arbor, MI admits approximately 69% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Concordia University Ann Arbor cost?

Concordia University Ann Arbor's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,853 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia University Ann Arbor require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia University Ann Arbor doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia University Ann Arbor against another school?

Open the comparison view