College Intel
← Back to colleges

Northwood University

Private

Midland, MI

Visit website ↗

Northwood University, in Midland, MI, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,974 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 65% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $77,647/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate65%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,974
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,780
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,075

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Northwood University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Northwood University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans45%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$77,647/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,679/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$67,477/yr
Accounting and Related Services$64,405/yr
Marketing$62,860/yr
International Business$62,720/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$68,008/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$63,804/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$55,020/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,699/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity916
Typical room charge$6,260
Typical board charge$5,860

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Northwood University's acceptance rate?

Northwood University in Midland, MI admits approximately 65% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Northwood University cost?

Northwood University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,780 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Northwood University require students to live on campus?

No -- Northwood University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Northwood University against another school?

Open the comparison view