College Intel
← Back to colleges

California State University-Stanislaus

Public

Turlock, CA

Visit website ↗

California State University-Stanislaus, in Turlock, CA, is a public large school, enrolling around 8,385 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 98% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $126,959/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads8,385
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,739
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,188

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against California State University-Stanislaus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what California State University-Stanislaus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans21%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agriculture, General$64,669/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,229/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,677/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$54,007/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$71,601/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,020/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$54,501/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$50,145/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$126,959/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$80,630/yr
History
History$49,882/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$51,740/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$59,251/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$65,184/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,060/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$73,392/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,348/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$69,967/yr
Political Science and Government$56,330/yr
Social Sciences, General$55,109/yr
Sociology$46,340/yr
Anthropology$46,321/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$41,072/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity722
Typical room charge$6,970
Typical board charge$3,600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is California State University-Stanislaus's acceptance rate?

California State University-Stanislaus in Turlock, CA admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does California State University-Stanislaus cost?

California State University-Stanislaus's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,739 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does California State University-Stanislaus require students to live on campus?

No -- California State University-Stanislaus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing California State University-Stanislaus against another school?

Open the comparison view