College Intel
← Back to colleges

Loma Linda University

Private

Loma Linda, CA

Visit website ↗

Located in Loma Linda, CA, Loma Linda University is a private very small school with roughly 909 undergraduates. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $125,835/year. 64% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads909
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$89,816

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Loma Linda University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Loma Linda University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out82%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$125,835/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$110,805/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$100,224/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$79,207/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$79,062/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacity510
Typical room charge$4,740
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing Loma Linda University against another school?

Open the comparison view