College Intel
← Back to colleges

Vanguard University of Southern California

Private

Costa Mesa, CA

Visit website ↗

Vanguard University of Southern California is a private small school in Costa Mesa, CA, enrolling about 1,933 undergraduates. Vanguard University of Southern California is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 62%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $102,239/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate62%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,933
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineDec 1, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,665
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,541

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Vanguard University of Southern California's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Vanguard University of Southern California weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,957/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$102,239/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,582/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,045
Typical room charge$7,180
Typical board charge$5,760

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Vanguard University of Southern California's acceptance rate?

Vanguard University of Southern California in Costa Mesa, CA admits approximately 62% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Vanguard University of Southern California cost?

Vanguard University of Southern California's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,665 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Vanguard University of Southern California?

Vanguard University of Southern California's earliest deadline is Dec 1, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Vanguard University of Southern California require students to live on campus?

No -- Vanguard University of Southern California doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Vanguard University of Southern California against another school?

Open the comparison view