College Intel
← Back to colleges

Fresno Pacific University

Private

Fresno, CA

Visit website ↗

Located in Fresno, CA, Fresno Pacific University is a private small school with roughly 1,544 undergraduates. Fresno Pacific University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 64%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $112,178/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate64%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,544
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,249
4-year grad rate53%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,896

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Fresno Pacific University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Fresno Pacific University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$74,265/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$70,983/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$61,005/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$60,338/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$88,542/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$51,756/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$112,178/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$66,778/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$51,624/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$52,695/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$61,951/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Bible/Biblical Studies$51,475/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity576
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Fresno Pacific University's acceptance rate?

Fresno Pacific University in Fresno, CA admits approximately 64% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Fresno Pacific University cost?

Fresno Pacific University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,249 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Fresno Pacific University require students to live on campus?

No -- Fresno Pacific University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Fresno Pacific University against another school?

Open the comparison view