College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia University-Irvine

Private

Irvine, CA

Visit website ↗

Concordia University-Irvine, in Irvine, CA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,536 students. Concordia University-Irvine is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 66%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $105,657/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate66%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,536
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$58,682
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,083

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia University-Irvine's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia University-Irvine weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,635/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$56,388/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$105,657/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$51,206/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Behavioral Sciences$46,098/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$59,648/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,593/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,016
Typical room charge$7,690
Typical board charge$5,080

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia University-Irvine's acceptance rate?

Concordia University-Irvine in Irvine, CA admits approximately 66% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Concordia University-Irvine cost?

Concordia University-Irvine's total cost of attendance is reported at $58,682 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia University-Irvine require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia University-Irvine doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia University-Irvine against another school?

Open the comparison view