College Intel
← Back to colleges

Menlo College

Private

Atherton, CA

Visit website ↗

Menlo College is a private very small school in Atherton, CA, enrolling about 752 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 68% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Finance and Financial Management Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $103,918/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate68%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads752
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineNov 30, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$72,020
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$76,419

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Menlo College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Menlo College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$103,918/yr
Accounting and Related Services$93,619/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$81,996/yr
Marketing$74,930/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$52,942/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity782
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Menlo College's acceptance rate?

Menlo College in Atherton, CA admits approximately 68% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Menlo College cost?

Menlo College's total cost of attendance is reported at $72,020 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Menlo College?

Menlo College's earliest deadline is Nov 30, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Menlo College require students to live on campus?

No -- Menlo College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Menlo College against another school?

Open the comparison view