College Intel
← Back to colleges

Los Angeles Pacific University

Private

Glendora, CA

Visit website ↗

Los Angeles Pacific University is a private small school in Glendora, CA, enrolling about 1,483 undergraduates. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business Administration, Management and Operations, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $82,437/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 74% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,483
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,884
4-year grad rate29%
Median earnings, 10yr outNot reported

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Los Angeles Pacific University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Los Angeles Pacific University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$82,437/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$43,221/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$57,173/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$71,935/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Los Angeles Pacific University cost?

Los Angeles Pacific University's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,884 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Los Angeles Pacific University require students to live on campus?

No -- Los Angeles Pacific University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Los Angeles Pacific University against another school?

Open the comparison view