College Intel
← Back to colleges

Reach University

Private

Oakland, CA

Visit website ↗

Reach University, in Oakland, CA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,946 students. Reach University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 100%. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 0% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,946
Yield (admits who enroll)58%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$32,536
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr outNot reported

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Reach University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Reach University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans0%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot considered
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Reach University's acceptance rate?

Reach University in Oakland, CA admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Reach University cost?

Reach University's total cost of attendance is reported at $32,536 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Reach University require students to live on campus?

No -- Reach University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Reach University against another school?

Open the comparison view