College Intel
← Back to colleges

Walla Walla University

Private

College Place, WA

Visit website ↗

Located in College Place, WA, Walla Walla University is a private small school with roughly 1,252 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $101,497/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 47% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,252
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,903
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,885

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Walla Walla University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Walla Walla University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans47%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out72%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$63,844/yr
Engineering
Engineering, General$91,473/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$101,497/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$60,449/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$54,035/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,033
Typical room charge$4,836
Typical board charge$4,983

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Walla Walla University cost?

Walla Walla University's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,903 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Walla Walla University require students to live on campus?

No -- Walla Walla University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Walla Walla University against another school?

Open the comparison view