College Intel
← Back to colleges

City University of Seattle

Private

Seattle, WA

Visit website ↗

City University of Seattle, in Seattle, WA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,137 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $99,735/year four years out. About 12% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,137
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$69,460

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against City University of Seattle's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what City University of Seattle weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans12%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$99,735/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacity54
Typical room charge$10,110
Typical board charge$600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing City University of Seattle against another school?

Open the comparison view