College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Guam

Public

Mangilao, GU

Visit website ↗

University of Guam is a public small school in Mangilao, GU, enrolling about 2,515 undergraduates. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 12% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,515
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,9612024-25
In-state tuition & fees$6,1102024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$11,4142024-25
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$35,946

Out-of-state students pay $5,304 more per year in tuition and fees (1.9x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Paying less as an out-of-state student

University of Guam takes part in this regional program, which can cut the out-of-state rate for students from nearby states.

Western Undergraduate Exchange

Students from Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the Pacific territories pay no more than 150% of in-state tuition. Each school sets its own requirements, often a GPA minimum, and some majors are left out.

Where do you stand against University of Guam's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Guam weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans12%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity208
Typical room charge$2,268
Typical board charge$1,600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Guam cost?

University of Guam's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,961 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Guam offer reduced tuition for out-of-state students?

Yes -- University of Guam takes part in the Western Undergraduate Exchange, a regional program that lets qualifying out-of-state students pay less than the full out-of-state rate. Eligibility depends on your home state, and the school sets its own requirements.

What is out-of-state tuition at University of Guam?

For 2024-25, University of Guam's published tuition and required fees were $11,414 for out-of-state students and $6,110 for in-state students -- $5,304 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

Does University of Guam require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Guam doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Guam against another school?

Open the comparison view