College Intel
← Back to colleges

Tusculum University

Private

Greeneville, TN

Visit website ↗

Tusculum University is a private very small school in Greeneville, TN, enrolling about 785 undergraduates. Tusculum University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 72%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $65,012/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate72%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads785
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,776
4-year grad rate28%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,367

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Tusculum University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Tusculum University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans53%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,973/yr
Education
Education, General$42,927/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$65,012/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,680/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$40,855/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$37,934/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity699
Typical room charge$5,642
Typical board charge$4,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Tusculum University's acceptance rate?

Tusculum University in Greeneville, TN admits approximately 72% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Tusculum University cost?

Tusculum University's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,776 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Tusculum University require students to live on campus?

No -- Tusculum University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Tusculum University against another school?

Open the comparison view