College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lane College

Private

Jackson, TN

Visit website ↗

Lane College, in Jackson, TN, is a private very small school, enrolling around 736 students. Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services graduates, especially in Criminal Justice and Corrections, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $45,008/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 67% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads736
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,441
4-year grad rate18%
Median earnings, 10yr out$31,670

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lane College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lane College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans67%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out13%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$43,529/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$40,707/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,008/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$34,242/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,100
Typical room charge$4,760
Typical board charge$2,850

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Lane College cost?

Lane College's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,441 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lane College require students to live on campus?

No -- Lane College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lane College against another school?

Open the comparison view