College Intel
← Back to colleges

Pfeiffer University

Private

Misenheimer, NC

Visit website ↗

Pfeiffer University, in Misenheimer, NC, is a private very small school, enrolling around 655 students. Pfeiffer University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 96%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $75,033/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads655
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,542
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,562

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Pfeiffer University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Pfeiffer University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,936/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,033/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$50,798/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$46,322/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity728
Typical room charge$6,200
Typical board charge$6,320

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Pfeiffer University's acceptance rate?

Pfeiffer University in Misenheimer, NC admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Pfeiffer University cost?

Pfeiffer University's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,542 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Pfeiffer University require students to live on campus?

No -- Pfeiffer University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Pfeiffer University against another school?

Open the comparison view