College Intel
← Back to colleges

Barton College

Private

Wilson, NC

Visit website ↗

Barton College is a private very small school in Wilson, NC, enrolling about 982 undergraduates. Barton College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 94%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $79,283/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads982
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,935
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,913

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Barton College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Barton College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,125/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,283/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity729
Typical room charge$4,650
Typical board charge$6,450

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Barton College's acceptance rate?

Barton College in Wilson, NC admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Barton College cost?

Barton College's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,935 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Barton College require students to live on campus?

No -- Barton College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Barton College against another school?

Open the comparison view